Medical Marijuana FAQ’s
Does my condition qualify?

You can find a list of the qualifying conditions here.  It is up to the doctor to approve you, so if you have seen a physician in the past for your condition, it helps to have your medical records for the same-day doctor’s approval. We have a medical release form you can fill out and sign, we can send it to your doctor’s offices to pull your records, if needed.

What documents do I need?

Once you have an appointment you’ll need Proof of Identification – Current and valid Florida Driver’s License. Proof of Florida Residency –  A utility bill, lease, bank statement, etc.If you are under age 18, you must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. If you are on legal probation, you are not eligible for Medical Marijuana.

Will cannabis give me the psychological head rush also known as the “high”?

The chemical compound that give you a “high” is called THC. The strength can be controlled with your dosage, depending on the condition and the physician’s recommendation and what you are comfortable with. THC is very beneficial to boost other chemical properties in the plant but, it can also be given in a very low dosage, that will not affect you psychologically.

Do I have to be 18 in order to obtain an evaluation?

No, but you need to be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

Is it good for senior citizens?

In many cases senior citizens have reached out to us due to pain and discomfort from common age-related conditions, such as: rheumatoid arthritis and fibromyalgia and found relief after treatment. Cannabis is a natural anti-inflammatory which could potentially replace other harmful medications commonly prescribed for many of these age-related conditions.

Will my insurance cover this?

Unfortunately, medical insurance, in the state of Florida, does not cover any kind of medical marijuana treatments as of right now.

Are you also a dispensary?

No, Medical Marijuana is a scheduling platform and our doctor’s specialize in medical marijuana evaluations, as well as, registering patients with the Florida State Medical Marijuana Use Registry, within the Department of Health, so they may obtain their cannabis card in Florida.

Are there dispensaries in the state of Florida?

Dispensaries are now called medical Marijuana Treatment Centers, currently open throughout the state – they also make deliveries. Our patients are provided with a list of all the medical marijuana treatment centers in their area. Patients are advised to research after their appointment and get the information they need about their medication. 

Do I have to smoke the marijuana? I don’t like smoking.

Medical marijuana can be consumed in many ways: in vaporizer form, creams, capsules, etc.  If you qualify, our doctors will recommend the best way to consume the product, depending on your current condition, past history, and your lifestyle.

Why is it so expensive compared to California?

Marijuana laws, and the requirements on the recommending physicians, vary by state. In Florida, the process to obtain your Cannabis card, has not been streamlined to run as efficiently as it could run. This leads to substantially more paperwork submissions and longer processing times. Apart from this, doctors need to submit for medicine refills every 70 days. Florida state law also requires patients to be re-evaluated every 7 months (210 days). This means more work for doctors because of the extra time spent on every patient.